Travel Alert to the US:


Revised US Travel ban

A revised travel ban is signed on Monday March 6, 2017 by the US President effective March 16th, 2017.

Highlights of this revised travel ban include:

  • Citizens from Iran, Somalia, Libya, Sudan, Yemen, and Syria will not be permitted to apply for US visa for 90 days;
  • Iraq has been removed from the list of countries of the ban released on January 27th;
  • Citizens from the six banned countries who are Permanent Residents or citizens of the US are exempted;
  • Valid US visa holders are exempted;
  • New refugee admissions will be suspended for 120 days;

If you have any questions or concerns related to this issue, or believe that you might be affected, please feel free to contact York International via email at or phone at 416-736-5177 or visit York International office at 200 York Lanes to talk to our Immigration Specialist.


York International




News Release: